DTL 2017


View all DTL 2017 Speakers

DTL 2017 Speakers


Francesca Bria

Chief Technology and Digital Innovation Officer – Barcelona City Council

Isabella de Michelis

CEO and founder – Ernieapp

Chair: David Choffnes

Assistant professor – College of Computer and Information Science at Northeastern University

Franck Baudot

Privacy engineer – CNIL

Justin Brookman

Director, Consumer Privacy and Technology Policy – Consumers Union

Kashmir Hill

Senior investigative reporter – Gizmodo

Andrea Martens

Senior Economist – Chief Economist Team, European Commission

Ashkan Soltani

Independent researcher and technologist

Chair: Josep Maria Pujol

Chief Scientist – Cliqz

Ben Livshits

Chief Scientist – Brave Software

Jean-Paul Schmetz

Founder and CEO – Cliqz

Andrei Sambra

Tech Lead – Qwant

Chair: Nathan Kinch

Founder & Partner – Greater than X

Manish Bahl

Senior Director – Center for the Future of Work at Cognizant Technology Solutions

James Harvey

Product designer – Ascential

Valérie Peugeot

Digital studies researcher – Orange

Chair: Nozha Boujemaa

Inria Research Director, Director of DATAIA Institute & TransAlgo Project Leader

Judith Herzog

Senior Policy officer – Conseil National du Numérique

Luke Huan

Program Director in the Information and Intelligent Systems Division at the National Science Foundation

Ilaria Liccardi

Research Scientist – Internet Policy Research Initiative, CSAIL, MIT

Lofred Madzou

Policy officer – Conseil National du Numérique

Chair: Paolo Ciuccarelli

Associate Professor – Politecnico di Milano

Matias Ferrero

Service and Interaction Designer – Fjord Berlin

José Ramón Gómez Utrilla

Senior Product Manager (AURA, 4th Platform) – Telefónica

Manon Molins

MesInfos project manager at Fing

Chair: Simone Fischer-Hübner

Full Professor – Karlstad University

Gemma Galdon Clavell

Founder and Director – Eticas Research and Consulting

Julia Stoyanovich

Assistant Professor – Drexel University

Pernille Tranberg

Co-founder – DataEthics.eu

Frederik Zuiderveen Borgesius

Researcher – Institute for Information Law (IViR) of the University of Amsterdam

Chair: Nikolaos Laoutaris

Data Science Director – Eurecat

Athanasios Andreou

PhD student – EURECOM & UPMC

Oana Goga

Researcher – CNRS

Oleksii Starov

Ph.D. candidate – Stony Brook University

Shitong Zhu

PhD student – Security Lab of University of California, Riverside

Anastasia Shuba

PhD student – University of California, Irvine

Chair: Nikolaos Laoutaris

Data Science Director – Eurecat

Alan Mislove

Associate Professor and Associate Dean – College of Computer and Information Science at Northeastern University

Meike Zehlike

Ph.D. researcher – Technische Universität Berlin

Marco Gramaglia

Post-doc researcher – University Carlos III of Madrid (UC3M)

Serge Egelman

Research Director of the Usable Security & Privacy Group – ICSI Berkeley

Antoine Boutet

Assistant Professor – INSA-LYON

Arti Ramesh

Assistant professor – Binghamton University

Julia Stoyanovich

Assistant Professor – Drexel University

Manikandan Venkatesh

Research Assistant – University of Michigan

DTL 2018 text logo

You can now register to participate at the Hackathon organized by LUCA. Check the projects awarded with a Call for Tools grant. Subscribe to our Newsletter to stay up to date with our news and activities.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

OK More information