DTL 2017


View all DTL 2017 Speakers

DTL 2017 Speakers


Francesca Bria

Comisionada de Tecnología e Innovación Digital – Ayuntamiento de Barcelona.

Isabella de Michelis

CEO and founder – Ernieapp

Chair: David Choffnes

Assistant professor – College of Computer and Information Science at Northeastern University

Franck Baudot

Ingeniero de privacidad – CNIL

Justin Brookman

Director, Consumer Privacy and Technology Policy – Consumers Union

Kashmir Hill

Senior investigative reporter – Gizmodo

Andrea Martens

Senior Economist – Chief Economist Team, European Commission

Ashkan Soltani

Independent researcher and technologist

Chair: Josep Maria Pujol

Chief Scientist – Cliqz

Ben Livshits

Chief Scientist – Brave Software

Jean-Paul Schmetz

Founder and CEO – Cliqz

Andrei Sambra

Tech Lead – Qwant

Chair: Nathan Kinch

Founder & Partner – Greater than X

Manish Bahl

Senior Director – Center for the Future of Work at Cognizant Technology Solutions

James Harvey

Product designer – Ascential

Valérie Peugeot

Digital studies researcher – Orange

Chair: Nozha Boujemaa

Inria Research Director, Director of DATAIA Institute & TransAlgo Project Leader

Judith Herzog

Senior policy officer – Conseil National du Numérique

Luke Huan

Program Director in the Information and Intelligent Systems Division at the National Science Foundation

Ilaria Liccardi

Research Scientist – Internet Policy Research Initiative, CSAIL, MIT.

Lofred Madzou

Policy officer – Conseil National du Numérique

Chair: Paolo Ciuccarelli

Associate Professor – Politecnico di Milano

Matias Ferrero

Service and Interaction Designer – Fjord Berlin

José Ramón Gómez Utrilla

Senior Product Manager (AURA, 4th Platform) – Telefónica

Manon Molins

MesInfos project manager at Fing

Chair: Simone Fischer-Hübner

Full Professor – Karlstad University

Gemma Galdon Clavell

Fundadora y directora – Eticas Research and Consulting

Julia Stoyanovich

Profesora Asistente – Universidad de Drexel

Pernille Tranberg

Co-fundadora – DataEthics.eu

Frederik Zuiderveen Borgesius

Researcher – Institute for Information Law (IViR) of the University of Amsterdam

Chair: Nikolaos Laoutaris

Data Science Director – Eurecat

Athanasios Andreou

PhD student – EURECOM & UPMC

Oana Goga

Investigadora – CNRS

Oleksii Starov

Ph.D. candidate – Stony Brook University

Shitong Zhu

PhD student – Security Lab of University of California, Riverside

Anastasia Shuba

Ph.D. student – University of California, Irvine

Chair: Nikolaos Laoutaris

Data Science Director – Eurecat

Alan Mislove

Associate Professor and Associate Dean – College of Computer and Information Science at Northeastern University

Meike Zehlike

Ph.D. researcher – Technische Universität Berlin

Marco Gramaglia

Investigador post-doc – Universidad Carlos III of Madrid (UC3M)

Serge Egelman

Director de Investigación del Grupo de Seguridad y Privacidad Usable – ICSI Berkeley

Antoine Boutet

Assistant Professor – INSA-LYON

Arti Ramesh

Assistant professor – Binghamton University

Julia Stoyanovich

Profesora Asistente – Universidad de Drexel

Manikandan Venkatesh

Research Assistant – University of Michigan

DTL 2018 text logo

Ya puedes registrarte para participar en el Hackathon organizado por LUCA. Conoce los proyectos premiados con una beca Call for Tools. Suscríbete a nuestra Newsletter para estar al día de nuestras noticias y actividades.

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

OK More information